GameXpo, Messukeskus, Helsinki


The Playoffs are Finalized

Game: Counter-Strike: GO by: azhrak 17th Oct 2018, 11:05 Edited: 6th Nov 2018, 16:56

The playoffs bracket is now set as the final qualified team is decided for the Assembly GameXpo 2018 CS:GO Tournament starting on November 2.

Last weekend on October 13-14 we saw the Finnish up-and-coming Counter-Strike: Global Offensive teams gather for the open online qualifiers of Assembly GameXpo 2018 CS:GO Tournament. Two teams managed to overcome the odds and advance to the final qualifier which concluded yesterday October 16. After an extremely close best-of-three match between Turku Evolution and GGuys the latter emerged victorious and claimed the last spot to the main tournament in GameXpo 2018. Congratulations!

Now with all four teams on the table we are ready to release the playoffs bracket which will dictate the match-ups we will see on November 2-3 in Helsinki. First off in Friday, we see the 2nd and 3rd place finishers from Assembly Summer, HAVU and SuperJymy, decide who gets the first spot in the GameXpo final. The second battle in Friday is between the Finnish Champion ENCE and the qualifier winner GGuys. Once more the loser goes to the bronze match, which will take place first on Saturday, while the winner of the match advances to the grand final in which we will conclude the tournament on Saturday evening. Best of luck to all the teams!

Update Oct 18: SkitLite has acquired the GGuys team and thus they will play under the name SkitLite in GameXpo.

Match Schedule

  • Friday, November 2
    • 12:30 EET - Semifinal A: HAVU vs SuperJymy
    • 16:30 EET - Semifinal B: ENCE vs SkitLite
  • Saturday, November 3
    • 11:30 EET - Bronze Match
    • 15:30 EET - Grand Final


All the matches will be played on the main stage of GameXpo with Finnish commentary provided by non other than wabbit & aNGeldusT. On the breaks you may enjoy all the other activities going on at the expo from Friday to Sunday. Check out the program at gamexpo.messukesku.com. Grab your tickets now from the shop at shop.messukeskus.com.

Qualifier Winner

SkitLite is

  • emilz - Emil Haanpää
  • Derkepc - Nikita Sirmitev
  • OSKU - Eetu-Oskari Ojalainen
  • zks - Aleksi Nissinen
  • Vladimus - Jukka Neuvonen


No comments.