ASUS ROG Online 2020

Game: StarCraft 2 Starts: Fri, Nov 27th 2020, 14:00 EET Ends: Mon, Nov 30th 2020, 01:00 EET

 ASUS ROG Online 2020 celebrates the 10th anniversary of StarCraft II with a global competition handing out $15,000 USD and 1,280 EPT points on November 27-29, 2020.

StarCraft II has been a huge part of ASUS ROG Tournaments in the past as we have hosted prominent SC2 events since 2011. Last year we organized ASUS ROG Summer 2019 which gathered a lot of positive feedback from the community. We are grateful for the kind reception and wish to point out how awesome the StarCraft II community is. It is a joy to be part of StarCraft II esports. And now on the 10th anniversary year of SC2 we are happy to be part of the celebrations as well by announcing a new event, ASUS ROG Online 2020, taking place on November 27-29.

As the name suggest, ASUS ROG Online 2020 will be held completely online due to the active pandemic making it impossible to hold live events as we usually do. Nevertheless, we are excited to reveal that on top of the $15,000 USD prize purse ASUS ROG Online 2020 will be part of ESL Pro Tour and handing out 1,280 EPT points. ASUS ROG Online 2020 will have its effect on the EPT rankings and advance players to become the next StarCraft II World Champion.

The event will span three days starting on Friday, November 27 and ending on Sunday, November 29. A total of sixteen players will fight in a traditional StarCraft II tournament format with GSL-style groups followed by single elimination playoffs. Half of the players are invited directly based on their EPT ranking while the rest are decided by online qualifiers on in the previous weekend on November 20-22. Check the qualifier details below - the signups for the qualifiers are already open!

You may follow the tournament live with English commentary on our twitch channel while we welcome the community to deliver more language options.


  • Dates: Fri-Sun, 27-29 November, 2020
  • Place: Online
  • Players: 16
  • Prize pool: $15,000 USD + 1,280 ESL Pro Tour points
  • Format: GSL group stage & single elimination playoffs
  • Participation: Invites (8 players) and online qualifiers (8 players), no region lock
  • Tournament ruleslink
  • Twitter@ROGtournament



All times in CET.

  • Friday, 27 November
    • 13:00 -- ~18:00 — Group A
    • 18:00 -- ~23:00 — Group B
  • Saturday, 28 November
    • 13:00 -- ~18:00 — Group C
    • 18:00 -- ~23:00 — Group D
  • Sunday, 29 November
    • ​13:00 -- ~18:00 — Quarter-Finals
    • ~18:00 -- 21:00 — Semi-Finals
    • ~21:00 -- 22:30 — Final

All matches are bo5 except the final is a bo7.
Groups start with a fixed time but group matces are played with acceledated schedule.
Playoffs are played with accelerated schedule.


We will provide a main stream in English on Twitch.tv at twitch.tv/ROGTournament.

In addition to the main stream, ASUS ROG Online 2020 welcomes community streamers. The qualifiers are open for all languages, but for the main event we are looking for non-English streams. If you wish to broadcast the qualifiers or the main event, please send us an application preferably before November 17 using this form.

Main Stream


Other Streams

 O'Gaming TV

Broadcast Talent

  • RotterdaM - Desk
  • DeMusliM - Desk
  • Wardi - Commentator


The prize pool the tournament is $15,000 USD and 1,280 ESL Pro Tour points. They will be distributed as follows:

1st: $6,000 + 250 EPT points
2nd: $3,000 + 180 EPT points
3rd-4th: $1,500 + 125 EPT points
5th-8th: $750 + 75 EPT points
9th-12th: 50 EPT points
13th-16th: 25 EPT points


The tournament will be played with one GSL-style double-elimination group stage followed by a single-elimination playoff stage. In the group stages, the 16 contestants will be divided into four groups consisting of 4 players each. The top two players in each group will proceed to the next stage.

All the matches in the groups and playoffs are best-of-5 except for the final which is a best-of-7 match.


The tournament is a global online event and open to all players. To earn ESL Pro Tour points, the player must meet the requirements set in the EPT 2020 Rule Book.

There are two ways to gain one of the 16 spots in the tournament — either by receiving a direct invite or through an online qualification tournament.


The invites are given according to the EPT points in World and Korea regions with four players invited from each region.

The invitations will be sent out after the DreamHack SC2 Masters 2020 Winter Season Finals tournament has concluded on November 15.

Read more about the invitation details from our news piece on Nov 9.

Online Qualifiers

Note that the qualifiers require you to hold Master or Grandmaster rank in any Battle.net ladder to enter the tournament.


  •   Reynor - Riccardo Romiti (Team QLASH)
  •   Serral - Joona Sotala (ENCE)
  •   Clem - Clément Desplanches (Team Liquid)
  •   SpeCial - Juan Carlos Tena Lopez (Team eXoN)
  •   Rogue - Lee Byeong Yeol (Jin Air Green Wings)
  •   Maru - Cho Seong-ju (Jin Air Green Wings)
  •   INnoVation - Lee Shin-hyung (KaiZi Gaming)
  •   Stats - Kim Dae-yeob (Afreeca Freecs)

The invitations are based on ESL Pro Tour points in the World and Korea regions.
The number one player in the Korea rankings, TY, was invited but he declined the invite.

Qualified Players

  • Korea Server Qualifier
    •   Solar - Kang Min-soo (KaiZi Gaming)
    •   DongRaeGu - Park Soo-ho
  • America Server Qualifier
    •   ByuN - Byun Hyun-woo
    •   PartinG - Won Lee-sak (Dragon Phoenix Gaming)
    •   Neeb - Alex Sunderhaft (Ting)
  • Europe Server Qualifier
    •   ShoWTimE - Tobias Sieber (BIG)
    •   Harstem - Kevin de Koning (Team Liquid)
    •   MaxPax - Max C. (Team eXoN)
RSS Result updates